Apple chips (vegan/clean eats)

I’ve been wanting a food dehydrator since FOREVER and after many years of anticipation….I finally decided to bite my tongue and get one. And of course, the first thing I made had to be apple chips because as you may know by now, I LOVE APPLES! Don’t fret if you don’t have a dehydrator though because I’ve included an oven version to!

PicsArt_1401524037713

Simple. Clean. Ingredients

2 apples (sliced into 1/4″ thin pieces)

1/2 lemon juiced

PhotoGrid_1401523652202

Once your apples are coated in lemon juice…

Dehydrator method: spread them out in your dehydrator and then stack up the shelves. Let them dehydrate in there for about 4 hours or until they reach yoour desired amount of crispness. I should mention though that they get crispier the second day.

Oven method: Spread your apple splices out on a lined baking sheet. Bake at 200F for 1 1/2 hours then flip the apple slices and bake for another hour on the other side until crispy.

PhotoGrid_1401523843327

Interact with me